Warsaw Pact

Fischer 2537 | Michel 2685 | Scott 2389 | Year of issue 1980 | People's Republic of Poland

25th anniversary of the Warsaw Pact.

Memorial stone with the coats of arms of the Warsaw Pact countries


The participating countries of the Warsaw Pact as displayed by the coats of arms were: Poland, Soviet Union, Bulgaria, Czechoslovakia, East Germany, Romania and Hungary.


1955-80 Układ Warszawski = 1955-1980 Warsaw Pact.

Relevant pages

Find other Polish stamps commemorating Warsaw Pact anniversaries


Warsaw Pact